Arena Theatre Company recently launched its new Giving Circle - Friends of Arena. Our Friends assist in realising the Company’s vision through commissioning leading artists to create inpsiring new works for young audiences. 

Arena has a commitment to creating new high-quality plays and employing the best Australian actors, playwrights and creative artists to capture the imaginiations of young people aged 5 - 25 years old.

Friends help in many ways: some donate tangible items such as equipment and business services; others contribute funds so young people, particularly those from disadvantaged schools, have access to performances and our unique engagement programs including workshops and residencies or contribute directly to a new work.

Over the Company’s almost- 50- year history it has sustained an international reputation for excellence as a theatre maker driven by the complex range of experiences encountered by young people in today’s world.

Share in Arena’s achievements and play a part in nurturing a young person’s interest in theatre. As ticket prices never reflect the true costs involved in presenting a production, we rely on the assistance of many generous supporters to continue to present high calibre performance experiences.  All donations are highly valued and very much appreciated.



You can contribute online via the secure ‘Give Now’ facility or if you prefer to mail a donation, please download & print out the Arena donations form here.

Donations to the value of $2 or more are tax-deductible.  Please give generously.  We’d love to hear from you!


Without assistance, our projects simply would not make it from imagination, to page, and onto the stage. 

We gratefully acknowledge our recent donors and thank them for joining us.
  • Ruth & Peter McMullin
  • Janet Michelmore
  • Jeanne McMullin
  • Victoria Ponsford
  • Gael Wilson & Emma Schmidt
  • Jane Scott
  • Geoffrey Donnan
  • Clare McArdle
  • Rebecca Amos & David Abela
  • Nani McMullin
  • Kate Richardson & Claire Martin
  • Erin Milne
  • Richard Sallis
  • Eileen Berry
  • Liz Grainger
  • Virginia Lovett & Rose Hiscock
  • Emily Sexton
  • Anthony Callinan
  • Marylou Verberne
  • Lisa Watts
  • Naomi Nicholson
  • Gaye Casey
  • Linden Danks
  • Darren Fewster
  • Meg Thomson
  • Catherine Jones
  • Annette Vieusseux
  • Sandra Willis
  • Nicole Smith
  • Lee Casey


If you would like to discuss your donation, please contact Arena Theatre Company’s Executive Director, Sharon Custers -